Advanced search: focus your search using the filters below...

run advanced search

Term Dates

WAES operates a three-term academic year, with term 1 typically beginning in September, term 2 in January and term 3 in April.

Below are listed the term dates for the academic year along with key dates, centre closure dates (correct at time of publication) and public holidays. You can also view the opening times for term time and holidays.

Academic year 2023-24

Term 1
11 September – 16 December 2023
Autumn half term: 23 October – 29 October 2023

Term 2
8 January – 28 March 2024
Spring half term: 12 February – 18 February 2024

Term 3
16 April – 15 July 2024
Summer half term: 27 May – 2 June 2024

Public Holidays

Friday 29 March 2024 – Good Friday
Monday 1 April 2024 – Easter Monday
Monday 6 May 2024 – Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May 2024 – Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 26 August 2024 - Summer Bank Holiday
Wednesday 25 December 2024 – Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December 2024 – Boxing Day
Wednesday 1 January 2025 – New Year's Day

Closure Days (WAES closed to learners)

Monday 15 April 2024 – Staff Development Day
Tuesday 16 July 2024 – Staff Development Day
Thursday 22 August 2024 – Staff Development Day

WAES Open Events

Open events take place regularly at Westminster Adult Education Service. Find out more on our Open Events page.

Message

Content of this popup to be provided by WAES.

Close